Clarabelleandthehen's Blog

Fresh Ideas Hatching Daily

Coming Out of Hiding… September 6, 2015

Filed under: Life at Kat's House — clarabelleandthehen @ 5:48 pm

Screen Shot 2015-09-06 at 12.43.36 PM

I have been M.I.A. and gone from blogland. The last time I posted it was all about the hair. The hair saga started 1 year and 8 months ago. I think all the mangled hair has finally left the premises, but I’m still growing out bad layers. Safe to say that this chapter is for the most part, closed. Bigger fish to fry in life but I realized that I am terribly vain and my hair means far more to me than it should. I will, at least one time before I am TOO old, have long hair again. This I vow.

I have been working a part-time job on the strip (the hot spot at the University of Alabama)–at a store called The Trunk. I work with college-aged girls, selling collegiate stuff to Alabama fans (War Eagle!) and sorority girls. I get called ma’am all day long, and do a lot of math. But I have fallen in love with these sweet young girls and have realized how much I needed to be around people and not holed up in the basement all day long making t-shirts. Now I just hole up after two o’clock every day.

I just spent a bunch of money updating the shopping cart for my website at the behest of the company that manages my site, only for them to tell me 5 months later that their server would no longer support said shopping cart. So they kicked me off their server after ten years with their company. That’s why if you go to my website it’s M.I.A too. So I am presently trying to throw together a new website without having to sell my first-born in order to do so.

My children are growing up. Henry is 15 and driving the VEHICLE. Clara is 11 and shaving her legs. it’s all just too much.

Matt has been building more cool stuff…love the latest, a beautiful bed that I secretly hope will end up in Clara’s room 🙂

I attended something called 21 days of prayer at my church and it was AMAZE-BALLS. I did lots of reflecting on life, and obviously some praying and lots of good stuff came out of it…so I’m excited to see what’s in store for me and for my family.

And that’s all folks…for now. STAY TUNED!

 

Leave a comment